Path of the yogini

Last weekend I went on a trip to the beyond. That is, I attended a yoga workshop at the place where I take my weekly class. The classes have been practically devoid of chanting and heavy meditation but at the workshop I was surprised to experience an Om sequence, Om being a sacred sanskrit(?) word that means Life, the Universe and Everything. Or something. See Wikipedia: Om for the actual explanation.

We did 8.5 hours altogether and surprisingly, it wasn’t too much. I was all stiff from the first day but it was OK. There’s a big chunk that’s relaxation and passive stretches.

Leave a Reply

